Get a Quote for Car Insurance in Oregon Today!
Discounts for Car Insurance in Salem
With a clean driving record, many Salem residents can enjoy the following benefits.
Good driver discount
We highly recommend calling your auto insurance provider to learn what discounts you may qualify for. Note, you may be required to be in good standing for a year or more before becoming eligible.
What Are the Penalties for Driving Without Insurance in Salem?
Classified as a Class B violation, fines for driving without auto insurance in Salem, Oregon, can hit as high as $1,000, depending on the offense committed and its severity. For example, reckless driving will incur a higher fine than routine traffic stops. Expect an automatic driver’s license suspension and a long way towards reinstatement if you decide to drive without auto insurance.
To save on auto insurance, it is acceptable to carry minimum coverage within state rules. In Oregon, minimum coverages include $25,000 bodily injury per person per accident and $50,000 bodily injury for all persons per accident.
Expect your auto insurance premiums to increase as high as 50% for driving without auto insurance. It is not worth the risk.