Get a Quote for Car Insurance in Florida Today!
Discounts for Car Insurance in Cape Coral
Insurance premium discounts are not mandated or regulated by the state. Instead, different insurance carriers are allowed to establish special discounts for drivers who meet certain conditions.
Here are some common discounts:
Graduating from a defensive driving course
Because carriers set their own discounts, you will not know what your own carrier has to offer until you contact them and ask about it.
What Are the Penalties for Driving Without Insurance in Cape Coral?
In Florida, driving without insurance is a very big deal. And you may be wondering what will happen if you are caught driving without insurance.
When you are initially caught, you will have three days to obtain insurance and provide proof that you are sufficiently covered. If you cannot provide such proof, your license, plates, and registration will be suspended for three whole years. After you get properly insured, reinstatement will cost $150.
Should you commit a second violation within three years, you’ll have the same penalties, but the reinstatement fee is now $250. Should you commit a third offense within three years, your reinstatement fee will now be $500.
Get a Cape Coral Car Insurance Quote Today!
The good news is that Freeway Insurance is here to help Cape Coral drivers get competitive automobile insurance quotes. Get started with a quote online, or visit us at an office near you. You can also call us at (800) 777-5620 for a quote.