Expect severe penalties if caught driving without insurance in Oklahoma City.
First-time offenders will be subject to fines of up to $250 on top of a 1-year license and registration suspension until proof of insurance is provided. In addition, to reinstate your license, you will need to pay a $275 reinstatement fee and a $125 administrative fee.
All penalties apply whether you are involved in an accident or caught at a checkpoint.
Remember, Oklahoma drivers’ minimum liability coverage limits are $25,000 for bodily injuries per person, $50,000 for bodily injuries per accident, and $25,000 for property damage.
Factors Allowed in Oklahoma City Car Insurance Rates
Insurance rates vary from person to person since insurance companies factor in many unique parameters for each person. Some factors affecting auto insurance costs include: