Get a Quote for Car Insurance in Kansas Today!
Discounts for Car Insurance in Kansas City
Discounts are a way for drivers to save money on their insurance premiums. Be sure and ask your insurance agent if you qualify for a discount. There are plenty of discounts on auto insurance available! Here are a few discounts available to Kansas City drivers:
Good driver discount
What Are the Penalties for Driving Without Insurance in Kansas City?
Driving without insurance in Kansas City is classified as a Class B misdemeanor with fines starting as low as $300 and hitting as high as $2,500, depending on the reason you are stopped. At a minimum, expect your driver’s license to be suspended with the possibility of imprisonment up to a year with a second offense. A third offense or habitual violations can result in imprisonment up to two years.
First offenses are subject to a $100 fee and a requirement to provide an SR-22 certificate for three years.